Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
LF2 for iPhone
Hi,

I'm a german iOS developer. I want to develop Little Fighter 2 for iPhone and then for Android.
I have already began to develop the game and the base things are working (attack, defense, walk, run, hurt, super attacks, multiplayer with game center).
I want to ask Marti Wong (the developer of Little Fighter 2), if I can use his sprites. What do you think about it?
I wrote him to his LF2 mail address, but he didn't answer.
Do somebody know an actual mail address of Marti?

With best regards,
Patrick
Thanks given by: Memento , Bamboori , Rhino.Freak , Null Byte , Conqueror
Try every other communication channel (blog/website/facebook/forum/...)
Thanks given by:
As long as you don't want to charge money for this game and also you give credit, nobody should be mad cause of this.

Anyway.. how do you plan to control characters with touchpad, that seems kinda crazy.
Thanks given by: Rhino.Freak
sounds great!
in fact you are not the only one developing lf2 anew (although you seem to be way ahead of the others).
i guess you will use touch buttons.
my suggestions:
give the option of using bluetooth gamepads and/or keyboards, also give the player the option to choose between a touch-dpad and a touch-analog pad (at a certain value running would be activated).
also, give us some more info! :D
Thanks given by:
I agree with Gad, just give credits and go for it! :)
Best of luck!
(03-20-2016, 06:41 PM)mfc Wrote:  Be the unsqueezable sponge!
My new life motto!
Thanks given by:
bout the controls, has anyone here played Dark Avenger on android before? it has controls which i think might fit lf2...
it has a joystick that appear when you touch the left side of the screen for movement, and moves located at the bottom right corner.
we can mimic those controls.

or we can have the movement keys visible on the bottom right too, like an old school PS2 controller.
back from the dead.....kinda
Thanks given by: