Little Fighter Empire - Forums

Full Version: LF2 - Online Data Changer
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Here is a little website for data changing.

HTML5, CSS and JS used. Can be run locally.

Feel free to use it as you like.

Demo: http://lf2odc.netlify.com/

Source: https://bitbucket.org/MangaD/lf2-online-...hanger/src
Textarea normally used won't be good for the editor performance because it's lagging to edit the largest text.

Anyway, there's some logics to quickly edit the text by modifying the editor text box structure, certainly. I've a lot of ideas yet. I'll edit this post.

Ahh! As beta version, you can add text formating by using divs... but, then, you know you gotta do this making the performance better?
There is room for improvement. Syntax highlighting for example.

The problem with the textarea lagging is because of how I handle the line numbers and the resizing.

Not the best solution I know. But too lazy to do it right. :p
Ohh! In this case you shouldn't show all line numbers once. With data changer text box scroll events, you can just set the visible lines in the lines container.

However, you can try to optimize them later... dãm
Just use Ace. Writing a lexer for it is not too hard, and it has most of the features you would want in a code editor built in.
Looks very nice. One problem I've encountered is Ctrl+Z working to undo (erase) the text that has just been loaded from a file.
(04-16-2016, 10:13 PM)Someone else Wrote: [ -> ]Just use Ace. Writing a lexer for it is not too hard, and it has most of the features you would want in a code editor built in.

This is a brilliant editor! Very easy to use and to set up! I will try to do the syntax highlighting, which seems more difficult.

Thank you!

(04-17-2016, 09:38 AM)A-Man Wrote: [ -> ]Looks very nice. One problem I've encountered is Ctrl+Z working to undo (erase) the text that has just been loaded from a file.

Fixed. :D
Just tried from phone and I can't type more than one character.
If I type another letter it'll delete the first one and rewrite it there.
So basically I'm stuck on line: 1 column: 1
Syntax highlighting done!

There is still room for improvement (auto indentation, error detector and find frame option).

But I'll leave it here for now.

(04-17-2016, 02:26 PM)Rhino.Freak Wrote: [ -> ]Just tried from phone and I can't type more than one character.
If I type another letter it'll delete the first one and rewrite it there.
So basically I'm stuck on line: 1 column: 1

Which browser are you using?
I noticed the presence of some words like "walking", "run" or "ball" in the frame name will highlight it orange (theme "cobalt"), whereas anything else becomes white. I'm not sure whether that is intentional or not (is it?), but it feels like a bug anyway.

Keep it up!
Pages: 1 2