Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help with shading/drawing in general
Heyho all :D

So im basically new to spriting and drawing faces altough I've drawn on paper and stuff
recently I got a drawing tablet mainly for playing a game called Osu! but thats a different story.
And now im trying to actually draw something with it.

Now that I got the basic outline somewhat done I want to give my drawing a little bit more life by adding color and shades to it but
I really don't know where to start.Of course I tried to shade it and I looked up some tutorials but I dont seem to improve at it.
(Keep in mind im a noob and this is my first drawing on a tablet tho)

Heres something I tried and I hope someone is able to identify who this is supposed to be xD ( would be a good step so far)

I want someone to try and shade this a little bit focus is mainly on clothes and hair or at least give a hint to something that might be useful.

This is how I started
So I did what everyone tells you to do and thats scribbling a base down
Then I added hair and finally done the outlining and the other stuff.

[Image: tDggt1l.jpg][Image: Y2eU7aY.jpg][Image: vvoZRlr.jpg][Image: DrHldQY.jpg]

But after adding the base color I just never know what to do ._.

Original Png Full Size
Thanks given by:
Quote:But after adding the base color I just never know what to do ._.

the first thing you need to do when you shade is determine the light source, like so:
left, back, front or right (ofc there are lots of positions a light source can hit your character but what i'm showing you now is the most basic)
[Image: dhNhumh.png] [Image: MV2DY2U.png][Image: rYJH04r.png][Image: 8ufJCRM.png]