Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to change the speed of ball?
I'm pretty new to data changing, and want some help in it.
So, my question is how do I change the speed of the ball and how to add new attacks to the character.
I know that I have to copy the attack frames from the character's file but don't know where to paste it.

- Thanks.
~ LF2Girl
Thanks given by:
dvx inside the flying frames of a ball usually determines its speed.

When copying frames from one character to another it really doesn't matter where you put them.
I prefer to have them in order though so I can easily check whether the frame numbers are already in use and update them accordingly.

http://lf-empire.de/lf2-empire/data-chan...changing#G
Thanks given by:
Forward movements of the ball are noted by "dvx". Using this, you can set the speed of the ball. Also,If you want to copy a move from one character to another, you have to copy the frames to the character's dat.-file. Keep in mind that you can't have frames with the same number. If the frames you copied are already in use, you have to change the frame-numbers, do not use frames bigger than 399 and the next frame noted by "next". Then u must use a key pattern to it-D + > + A = hit_Fa:   D + > + J = hit_Fj:  D + ^ + A = hit_Ua:  D + ^ + J = hit_Uj:  D + J + A = hit_ja:  D + v + A = hit_Da:  D + v + J = hit_Dj:     add this tag with the first frame-number of the move behind the other input tags in the standing, walking, and defend frames.

Though im still a noob in dc'ing; so this is my first dc help because its basic  :p

Edit: NOOO! yinyin you stole my first dc help chance :p
Thanks given by: